Edmonds College Logo
Posted Feb. 26 - Serving and supporting students and the community remotely. Please do not come to campus unless you have an in-person class or a child at the Center for Families.
We’re now live! We launched ctcLink — a new self-service portal and mobile app — to better serve our students. Activate your account now! Click here to look up your ctcLink ID.
COVID-19 updates | Spring 2021 Back to School Guide | Get ready to learn online | Center for Families and Housing are open!

Echelbarger-Sherman Faculty Award

The Echelbarger-Sherman Exceptional Faculty Award was initiated and funded by two Foundation Board members and their spouses, Dean and Gladys Echelbarger and Vaughn and Janice Sherman. It was established to recognize those full-time faculty who excel at the college. The Exceptional Faculty Award is a state-endowment matched program established by the legislature and funded at Edmonds College through the Foundation. Recipients are selected by a committee chaired by the Vice President of Instruction.

Faculty are chosen for their:

  • Exceptional service to their program or discipline
  • Dedication, knowledge, expertise, or exceptional achievement in a discipline, program or academic or professional specialty
  • Outstanding teaching, counseling or librarianship skills
  • Recognition of superior service in the classroom, library or counseling duties

2018 Recipients:

  • John Sanders, Music Department - Humanities Social Sciences Division
  • Amy Shigley, Accounting Department - Business Division

View previous winners