Edmonds College Logo
Posted Jan. 4 - Serving and supporting students and the community remotely. Please do not come to campus unless you have an in-person class or a child at the Center for Families. Text us your questions at 425.243.0867.
We’re launching ctcLink — a new self-service portal and mobile app — and we’ve adjusted our business hours because of the upgrade. Learn more: edmonds.edu/hours.
COVID-19 updates | Winter 2021 Back to School Guide | Get ready to learn online | Center for Families and Housing are open!
Housing

Important Dates

Fall Quarter 2020

  • Friday, September 2-13  - Arrivals (allowing more dates due to COVID)
  • Thursday September 17 - New student payments due
  • Friday, September 25 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, October 9 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Wednesday, October 28 - Questionnaires due
  • Tuesday, November 10 - Current student Winter Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, Dec. 11 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Sunday, December 27 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Winter Quarter 2021

  • Monday, December 14 - Housing application paperwork due, Arrival information due, Homestay Minimum Advance Placement fee ($840) due
  • Sunday, December 27 - Arrivals
    However, if you are coming from out of country, you will need to quarantine for 2 weeks. Please work with the Housing office to decide what your arrival date may need to be in this case.
    Please note the College is closed for holiday December 21-25.
  • Thursday, December 31 - New student payments due
  • Friday, January 8 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, January 22 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, February 5 - Questionnaires due
  • Monday, February 22 - Current student Spring Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, March 19 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, March 29 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Spring Quarter 2021

  • Monday, March 29 - Arrivals
  • Friday, April 2nd - New student payments due
  • Friday, April 9 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, April 16 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Monday, May 3 - Questionnaires due
  • Friday, May 21 - Current student Summer Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, June 11 - Returning student Fall Quarter payments due
  • Friday, June 18 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Friday, June 28 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

For Important Academic Dates, check out the Edmonds College Academic Calendar.

Additional Housing fees for making changes to your housing plans after the payment due date.

Homestay and Residence Hall:

Decide you do not want to move out - $100.00 late fee (all housing fees including the late fee must be paid within a week of informing us and no later than the end of the current quarter).

Homestay:

Decide you want to leave or cancel Homestay before the beginning of the quarter, but after the deadline - You will be refunded the housing fees you paid for the quarter (not including fines) less a $840.00 30 day penalty.

Decide you want to change host families after the payment date - $100.00 fee

Residence Hall:

Decide you want to move out of Residence Hall (only possible if someone takes over your lease/space) - $200.00 security deposit will not be refunded.