Edmonds College Logo
Posted Jan. 4 - Serving and supporting students and the community remotely. Please do not come to campus unless you have an in-person class or a child at the Center for Families. Text us your questions at 425.243.0867.
We’re launching ctcLink — a new self-service portal and mobile app — and we’ve adjusted our business hours because of the upgrade. Learn more: edmonds.edu/hours.
COVID-19 updates | Winter 2021 Back to School Guide | Get ready to learn online | Center for Families and Housing are open!
Music

Contact Us

Department Information

Zoe Fisher | Office Manager

music@edcc.edu | 425.640.1650 | MIC 122

Digital Music, Audio Engineering, and Composition

Nick Sibicky

nick.sibicky@edcc.edu| 425.640.1648| MIC 130

Soundsation, Jazz Festival, and Symphonic Choir

Kirk Marcy

kmarcy@edcc.edu | 425.640.1651 | MIC 124

Music Theory and Instrumental Jazz

John Sanders
john.sanders@edcc.edu | 425.640.1748 | MIC 127


Faculty Listing:

Name Title Office Phone Email
Andrew Angell Associate Faculty (orchestral/mallets) MIC 125 425.640.1650 andrew.angell@edcc.edu
Sophie Mortensen Associate Faculty (French Horn) MIC 125 425.640.1650 sophie.mortensen@edcc.edu
Oleg Ruvinov Associate Faculty (Tuba/Low Brass) MIC 125 425.640.1650 oleg.ruvinov @edcc.edu
Debra DeMiero Associate Faculty (Piano) MIC 125 425.640.1339 x7226 ddemiero@edcc.edu
Kim Fay Associate Faculty (Clarinet) MIC 125 425.640.1650 kimberley.fay@edcc.edu
Jacob William Herbert Associate Faculty (Voice) MIC 125 425.640.1650 jacob.herbert@edcc.edu
Kevin Hughes Associate Faculty (Class Guitar) MIC 125 425.640.1650 kevin.hughes@edcc.edu
Torrey Kaminski Associate Faculty (Flute) MIC 125 425.640.1339 x7297 torrey.kaminski@edcc.edu
Linda Kappus Associate Faculty (Piano/Voice) MIC 125 425.640.1339 x7281 lkappus@edcc.edu
Pamela Liu Associate Faculty (Violin/Viola) MIC 125 425.640.1650 pamela.liu@edcc.edu
Kirk Marcy FT Faculty (Choir/Piano) MIC 124 425.640.1651 kmarcy@edcc.edu
David Nefos Associate Faculty (Percussion) MIC 125 425.640.1339 x7295 david.nefos@edcc.edu
Alexey Nikolaev Associate Faculty (Woodwinds) MIC 125  425.640.1650 alexey.nikolaev@edcc.edu
Bren Plummer Associate Faculty (Double Bass) MIC 125 425.640.1650 bren.plummer@edcc.edu
John Sanders FT Faculty (Theory/Jazz) MIC 127 425.640.1748 john.sanders@edcc.edu
Nick Sibicky FT Faculty (Composition/Audio Production) MIC 128 425.640.1648 nick.sibicky@edcc.edu
Samuel Vijarro Associate Faculty (Ear Training) MIC 125 425.640.1650 samuel.vijarro@edcc.edu
Christian Milo Petersen Associate Faculty (Guitar) MIC 125 425.640.1650 milo.petersen@edcc.edu
Erika Fiebig Associate Faculty (Cello) MIC 125 425.640.1650 erika.fiebig@edcc.edu