Edmonds College Logo
Social Sciences

Contact Us

Department Information

Fred Weitz | Department Head 
425.640.1653 | fweitz@edmonds.edu | ALD 109


Employee Listing

Name Title Office Phone Email
Jessica Mansfield Associate Faculty   425.640.1339 x7242 jessica.mansfield@edmonds.edu
Martha George Associate Faculty OL 425.640.1339 x7209 martha.george@edmonds.edu
Stephanie Hart Associate Faculty   425.640.1339 x7257 stephanie.hart@edmonds.edu
Heather Ryan Associate Faculty OL 425.640.1339 x7287 hryan@edmonds.edu
Mark Seely Tenured Faculty ALD 254 425.640.1777 mark.seely@edmonds.edu 
Jessica Silks Associate Faculty   425.640.1339 x7238 jessica.silks@edmonds.edu
Fred Weitz Tenured Faculty ALD 109 425.640.1653 fweitz@edmonds.edu

 

Mark Seely

mark seely profile image

He/Him

Dr. Seely has been tenured faculty in the Psychology Department at EC since 2017, where he teaches General Psychology, Social Psychology, Abnormal Psychology, and Human Sexuality.

He has a PhD from the University of California, Davis, a Bachelor of Science Degree from Eastern Washington University, and an Associate in Arts Degree from Spokane Falls Community College.

He was formerly employed as Associate Professor and Chair of Psychology at Saint Joseph's College, in Northwest Indiana, where for twenty years he taught statistics, an interdisciplinary course on human biological and cultural evolution, and a wide variety of psychology courses, including General Psychology, Social Psychology, Physiological Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, and Human Sexuality.

Dr. Seely has a diverse academic publication history, and has authored and coauthored a variety of articles and book chapters on topics ranging from the cognitive correlates of reading proficiency to trauma intervention. In addition to his scholarly work, he is also an award-winning creative nonfiction author.